Built into the core of Enclave a is a robust logging and versioning system. Similar to how git work, every action within a config, like adding a secret, is logged. To get the logs page, first select a project and a config. Then head over to the Logs page.
Each change, from renaming a config to creating a service token, all changes are reported in the logs tab. But some logs are special and provide the ability to be rolled back.
For each log entry that supports rollbacks, you will see a button called Rollback Changes next to the log identifier. Logs that support rollbacks today are:
- Adding, updating, and deleting secrets
- Creation and deletion of Trusted IPs
- Heroku Sync app settings
After clicking the Rollback Changes button a confirmation modal will appear.
Once the action has been confirmed, you will see a new log entry that has reversed the changes in the previous log.
Updated 17 days ago